Update: Poster Presentations 101

Conference season is upon us once again! Since there continues to be so much interest in how to display qualitative data on research posters (Part I & II), I wanted to let you know about my latest post on the GradPSYCH blog – APAGS’ blog for psychology grad students. It’s called Research Posters 101 and gives a brief intro to research posters for the newbie’s out there. For more in depth poster coverage, check out Erren and Bourne’s (2007) excellent article, 10 Simple Rules for a Good Poster Presentation, or the Better Posters blog (*added to My Favourite Things*). The post compiles some thoughts I had when reflecting on my presentations over the years. I would love to hear any additional tips and thoughts in the comments section! That’s all for now, but I’ll be back soon with an update on the Future of the PhD in the Humanities conference at Carleton last week. Take care 🙂

Leave a Reply

